Let your views be known

The community is NOT happy with the proposed Canal/Marina Development at Mangles Bay, Point Peron (Rockingham WA).

The process can be confusing to get your voice heard, and we understand that it can be overwhelming to take action. How do you get the message out to the people who need to hear it?

To help you on your way, we have put together a few things to get you started:

Send your letters to the editor

Local Rockingham Newspapers

State newspapers (WA)

Contact Key Decision Makers

Position / Name Email Phone
Premier Colin Barnett Wa-government@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 6552 5000
Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism Dr. Kim D. Hames MB BS JP MLA Minister.Hames@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 6552 5300
Planning Minister John Day Minister.Day@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 9213 6600
Shadow Minister for Planning

Dr. Sally Talbot MLC

sally.talbot@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9583 4000
Minister for Environment; Heritage Albert P. Jacob JP MLA Minister.Jacob@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 6552 5800
Leader of the Opposition Mark McGowan leader@loop.wa.gov.au 08 6552 9900
Brand MHR Gary Gray Gary.Gray.MP@aph.gov.au 08 9527 9377
Phil Edman MLC Phil.edman@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9528 4774
Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Dr. Mike D. Nahan BEc MS Phd MLA Minister.Nahan@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 6552 5700
Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry; Mia J. Davies MLA Minister.Davies@dpc.wa.gov.au 08 6552 5500
Deputy WA Labor Leader; Shadow Minister for Health; Science; Member for Kwinana Roger Cook MLA Kwinana@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9439 6444
Shadow Minister for Planning; Finance; Government Accountability; Women’s Interests; Member for West Swan Rita Saffioti MLA westswan@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9248 3822
Shadow Minister for Education; Children’s Interests, Member for South Metropolitan Region Sue Ellery MLA Sue.Ellery@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9312 1566
Shadow Minister for State Development; Energy; Mines and Petroleum; Member for Cannington Bill Johnston MLA cannington@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9356 5011
Shadow Minister for Water; Fisheries; Youth; Member for Bassendean Dave Kelly MLA dave.kelly@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9279 9871
Shadow Minister for Corrective Services; Tourism; Defence Issues; Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance; Member for Warnbro Paul Papalia CSC MLA Paul.papalia@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9523 4770
Shadow Attorney-General; Member for Butler John Quigley MLA John.Quigley@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9407 8600
Shadow Minister for Environment; Climate Change; Lands; Member for Gosnells Chris Tallentire MLA Chris.Tallentire@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9493 2223
Shadow Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Peel; Whip; Member for Mandurah David Templeman MLA david.templeman@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9581 3944
Shadow Treasurer; Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Native Title, Kimberley; Pilbara; Cost of Living; Member for Victoria Park Ben Wyatt MLA victoriapark@mp.wa.gov.au 08 9361 1777